Surface Backdrop Wallpaper
Surface Poster

Next Episode of

S01E05 It Comes in Waves Releases in
Play Store

Videos & Trailers

Surface - Official Trailer Thumbnail Official Trailer

About the Series

"Surface" is an English, Drama-Thriller-Mystery web series by Apple TV+. The show first premiered on July 29th, 2022 with an average rating of 5.6 on TvMaze. The average runtime of each episode is 47 minutes. The show was created by Veronica West, starring Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Ari Graynor, François Arnaud, Millie Brady, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, and Stephan James.

Set in high-end San Francisco, Surface follows Sophie, a woman who has suffered a traumatic head injury that has left her with extreme memory loss, believed to be a result of a suicide attempt. As Sophie embarks on a quest to put the pieces of her life back together with the help of her husband and friends, she begins to question whether or not the truth she is told is in fact the truth she has lived. Through twists and turns and a shocking love triangle, this sexy, elevated thriller asks: What if you woke up one day and didn't know your own secrets? 

The show is currently in its 1st season.

Surface Season 1 episode release schedule

Episode Episode Title Release Date
Season 1 Episode 1 (S01E01) Ictus July 29th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 2 (S01E02) Muscle Memory July 29th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 3 (S01E03) New Person, Same Old Mistakes July 29th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 4 (S01E04) Psychogenic August 5th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 5 (S01E05) It Comes in Waves August 12th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 6 (S01E06) The Myth of California August 19th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 7 (S01E07) It Was Always Going to End This Way August 26th, 2022
Season 1 Episode 8 (S01E08) TBA September 2nd, 2022

Previous Episodes

Season 1

Surface Season 1 Poster

Season One of Surface premiered on July 28th, 2022. This season contains Eight episodes.

Season 1 Episodes

Surface - S1E1 - Ictus Ictus Thumbnail

S1E1 - Ictus


Sophie's physical wounds have healed, but she's still plagued by memory loss and a feeling that her life is not as it seems.

Surface - S1E2 - Muscle Memory Muscle Memory Thumbnail

S1E2 - Muscle Memory


Her suspicions of her husband growing, Sophie attempts to get away from James and learn the real truth about their marriage.

Surface - S1E3 - New Person, Same Old Mistakes New Person, Same Old Mistakes Thumbnail

S1E3 - New Person, Same Old Mistakes


Caroline's betrayal has Sophie doubting who—and what—to believe. Sophie looks to Baden for answers, and a motive is finally revealed.

Surface - S1E4 - Psychogenic Psychogenic Thumbnail

S1E4 - Psychogenic


Sophie pushes the boundaries of her recovery, hoping to excavate the secrets buried deep in her mind.

No Image

S1E5 - It Comes in Waves


A risky choice lands Sophie in the throes of a hallucinogenic trip that makes her question what kind of person she really is—or was.

No Image

S1E6 - The Myth of California


No Image

S1E7 - It Was Always Going to End This Way


No Image

S1E8 - TBA



Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Sophie Ellis

Gugu Mbatha-Raw
as Sophie Ellis

Oliver Jackson-Cohen as James Ellis

Oliver Jackson-Cohen
as James Ellis

Ari Graynor as Caroline

Ari Graynor
as Caroline

François Arnaud as Harrison

François Arnaud
as Harrison

Millie Brady as Eliza

Millie Brady
as Eliza

Marianne Jean-Baptiste as Hannah

Marianne Jean-Baptiste
as Hannah

Stephan James as Thomas Baden

Stephan James
as Thomas Baden